TAAT is governed and managed by a voluntary board of directors comprised of Assistive Technology Specialists from across the state of Tennessee.


Jill slaughter, chairman

Maury County Schools Special Education Teacher, Teacher of the Visually Impaired, and Assistive Technology Facilitator

Karen Kerley, SecRetary

Cumberland County Schools Special Education Services Coordinator

Janice reese, Treasurer

Little Tennessee Valley Educational Cooperative, Director of Assistive Technology

Laura Butler, board member

Warren County Schools, Related Services and Assistive Technology Coordinator

Susan Holton, Board Member

Alcoa City Schools, Speech Language Pathologist

Dr. Jillian McCarthy-Maeder, Board Member

University of Tennessee, Assistant Professor of Audiology & Speech Pathology

Karen Moffatt, Board Member

Blount County Schools, Speech/Language Services Coordinator

Stephanie Lancaster, Board Member

University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center, Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy